Welcome! Back Online.

Hi there, thanks for visiting my new blog. My name is Vanessa and I have been planning this move for quite a while. I first started my original blog Live Blissful, back in September 2012. OMG that was a long time ago. I was in my 20’s, back in Australia after my Italian exchange, embarking on a journey to change to a plant based/vegan diet. My blogs aim was to keep me on track whilst sharing my challenges, experiences and discoveries.

However, after the death of my father and the birth of my baby girl I was burnt out and found it really hard to get time to blog, cook or generally have me time. Since then a lot has changed in my life. My daughter is now 20 months old. She is becoming a more independent little person and with the help of some much needed sleep training I now have a few hours to myself every night.

My diet has also adapted to her needs and my own desires. I have found it hard to stick to a purely plant-based diet without any animal products. I know other people make the transition to motherhood without changes to their diet, but I found it hard to be so strict on my self and my daughter and I didn’t want to be anymore either. My original goal was to change my diet to be a healthier person and I feel that I did accomplish that. I learned a lot through that time and I have managed to stick to a plant-based diet 85% of the time. Most of my home cooking is purely plant based with the exception of a few animal products used as a condiment to enhance rather then take centre stage of our meals. For the most part we avoid processed foods and try to stick to food in its more natural or traditional forms. I also still love to dine at vegetarian or vegan friendly restaurants and I am still in love with vegan desserts.

When I thought about returning to blogging about food I didn’t really know how I was going to approach it. I have changed and evolved and I wanted my blog to reflect that. I didn’t want to go backwards or hide the changes in my life. I also wanted to share some of my new interests that I have been fortunate enough to pursue since I have been at home with my daughter.

So Live Eat Colour will reflect my life since I turned the big 30 this year. I will be sharing my love of travel and family, my own cooking, recipe creating and food finds and sharing my own art projects including colouring and cross stitching.

Whilst I get this blog up and running I will be sharing some of my old recipes from Live Blissful, as well as my past travel and art projects. I hope to get more current content on here soon, but it may take me some time.

Thanks again for visiting and I can’t wait to start this new journey with you.

One thought on “Welcome! Back Online.

Leave a Reply

